Learning Ayurveda! Triguna (3 qualities of the human body)

In Ayurveda, the Triguna denote the 3 essential components of the human mind and a perfect balance of these 3 ‘gunas' will result in a perfect equilibrium of the mind.

Rajas is the most active as its traits are motion and stimulation.  Tamas is the negative ‘guna' with its resistance and lethargy.  Sattva is the most salubrious and is the doorway to knowledge.

Each of these components has numerous sub-types:

Learning Ayurveda table 1

Learning Ayurveda table 2

Learning Ayurveda table 3


Source:  The Principles of Ayurveda – The Trigunas

All human beings will have a mix of all 3 ‘gunas' but the ‘guna' that is the most predominant will determine the person's psychological disposition.

Let us know in the comments which ‘guna' is predominant in you.

Blog-Ad-Banner-all products


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Wait ! Before you go, download your Free 52-page Health ToolKit of Home Remedies !

All remedies are tried, tested, and guaranteed ! 
1. Easy-to-follow Remedies for all common problems
2. Know The Power of Common Vegetables & Fruits
3. Build Immunity for the whole Family !